How to Get Land Map in Kenya Easily

How to Get Land Map in Kenya Easily

Land maps in Kenya have really brought more good than harm to society at large. Land maps are very essential in the formation of policies, planning, development, and management of resources. Besides, it is important to have a land map during the selling of your land, as it gives the buyer an overview of the place where he or she is going to buy.

Land registries in Kenya mainly show the old and new numbers for parcels of land within a registration unit.

Procedure on How to Get Land Map in Kenya

Let me take you through the procedure on how to get  land map in Kenya:

  1. Make a request for a folio registry number search.
  2. Make payments for the folio registry number search.
  3. Submit the payment receipt for the folio search.
  4. Confirm the availability of land map plans.
  5. Pay for the land map that you requested.
  6. Obtain your land map.

This is how to get land survey maps in Kenya without any complications.

Are you worried about where to get land maps? You can get your land maps from Valley Maps Surveyor in Eldoret and Survey of Kenya as it is where to buy maps in Nairobi.

Map revision in Kenya is also done to review the planning, designing, compiling and drawing of the land maps without errors.

Land Search Requirements

You also need to be aware of the land search requirements in Kenya, which include:

  1. Your KRA pin.
  2. Land title deed number.
  3. An active eCitizen account.
  4. Land search fee of Ksh.500.

You must have these requirements for the land searching process to proceed.

Conclusion

To summarize, land maps in Kenya have played a vital role in the development of industries in Kenya, making the country earn more cash and thus improve the living standards of Kenyans. Besides, people are able to know the type of land they are buying and what’s best for that land so it will thrive well.

List of Licensed Surveyors in Kenya

The current list of licensed surveyors as at 2024 is as follows:

NAME

REG NO

POSTAL ADDRESS

E-MAIL

John Sidney Vaughan

095

J.S Vaughan, Licenced surveyor

P.O Box 46, Naivasha

Vaughan.js@gmail.com

Philippe A. Zimmerlin

106

Hime & Zimmerline Licensed Surveyors,

P.O Box 14437-00800, Nairobi.

Tel: 020-4182386

zimm@afriaonline.co.ke

James Kamwere

109

Kamwere & Associates,

P.O Box 46066-00100, Nairobi

Tel: 0787610045

jmkamwere@hotmail.com

Walter Juma Absaloms

114

P.O Box 896, Kisumu.

Tel: 0733-796802, 0728-162425

wjabsaloms@yahoo.com

James Mwarari Gatome

115

Gatome & Associates,

P.O Box 52144-00200, Nairobi

Tel No. 0725-674301

jmkamwere@hotmail.com

Paul Singh Matharu

116

P.O. Box 72666 Nairobi

Suleiman A Harunani

117

P.O. Box 11416 Nairobi

Peter Gichoho Ngugi

120

P. N. Gichoho Ngugi,

P.O Box 1100, Nyeri.

Tel: 0722-762305, 0736-928683

peter@petwellltd.com

Alexandrino Kiamati Njuki

122

The Black Bees Licensed Surveyors

P.O. Box 52549 00200 Nairobi

Tel: 0726-605690

njukialex@yahoo.com

John Dominic Obel

123

Geomatics Service Ltd,

P.O Box 53225-00200, Nairobi

Tel: 0701-966697, 0733753070

jdoobel@gmail.com

David Nyika

125

Nyika Surveys

P.O. Box 481,00618-Raraka

Tel: 0722729421,

dnyika@outlook.com

Obadiah R.M. Wainaina

127

Country Travel Maps

P.O. Box 60724 – 00200 Nairobi

Tel: 0719137605

Dominic Ngare

128

Donac Survey Consultants

P.O. Box 808-00502

Tel; 0722231726/2096762

ngaredominic@yahoo.com

Henry Fonte K Wambua

130

Henry Fonte Kilonzi Wambua,

P.O Box 59093-00200 Nairobi,

Tel: 0722-331141, 0722-245432

hekimasurveyors@gmail.com

Jasper Ntwiga Mwenda

133

Ntwiga Mwenda Land Surveyors

P.O Box 59809, Nairobi

Tel No. 0721-258891

jnmwenda@yahoo.com

George Kimathi Mugenyu

134

Regional Surveys & Maps Consultants

P.O Box 236-00606 Nairobi.

Tel: 573282

regionalsurvey@yahoo.com

Joseph R.R. Aganyo

135

J.R.R. Aganyo & Associates,

P.O Box 11738-00400, Nairobi. Tel: 0722-451958

jaganyo43@yahoo.com

David Kanyuga Macoco

137

David K. Macoco Licensed Surveyor,

P.O Box 3933-00200, Nairobi,

Tel: 0722746947

dkmacoco@gmail.com

Joel Kipkemboi Yego

138

Chalan Associates

P.O Box 69376 Nairobi,

Tel: 020-716421, 716423

joelyego@gmail.com

David Gachanja Kagu

139

Ardhi Surveys Consultants Ltd,

P.O Box 54102-00200 Nairobi.

Tel: 0774-580914, 0775-580915

ardhi@ardhisurveys.co.ke

Gibson Wahome Werugia

140

Wahome Werugia Licensed Land Surveyors,

P.O Box 2391-20100 Nakuru.

Tel:0722-358802, 0732-561172

wahomewerugia2@gmail.com

Edward Marenye J. Kiguru

141

Edward Kiguru Land Surveyors,

P.O Box 87482-80100, Nairobi,

Tel: 0722-672570

edwardkiguru@yahoo.com

Gordon P. Okumu Wayumba

143

P.O. Box 53387

Tel: 0722775168

gwayumba@gmail.com

Benson Meshack Okumu

146

Boma Surveys Co. Ltd,

P.O Box 62606-00200, Nairobi.

Tel: 020-2248209

ben@bomasurveys.com

Bibiana Achieng Rabuku Omalla

147

Arch Surveys

P.O Box 62093-00200 Nairobi

Tel: 020-2216217

rabokoth@gmail.com

Lenny Maxwell Kivuti

148

Geomaps,

P.O Box 61071-00200 Nairobi

Tel: 0724-253622

lenny.kivuti@geoafrica.com

Joseph Kagiri Mathenge

149

Newlands Surveys,

P.O Box 13083, Nakuru,

Tel: 0721-835770,

jkmathenge10@gmail.com

Hussein Omar Farah

151

Frontier Surveyors

P.O Box 103840-00100, Nairobi

Tel No. 0722-872 639

info@frontiersurveyors.com

Haggai Nyapola

152

P.O. Box 30046 Nairobi

nyapola2000@yahoo.com

Jacob Ogwari Oyato

155

Jooyato Surveys,

P.O Box 7374-00300, Nairobi,

Tel: 020-271387

jooyato@gmail.com

Kombo Mwero

156

+254734804310 and +254707900919

P.O Box 6094-00100, Nairobi

africa.sic@gmail.com

James Oguna Sogoh

157

Mapzone Company,

P.O Box 0643-00100, Nairobi,

Tel: 0722-419554

mapzoneco@yahoo.com

Bowers Nderma Owino

158

P.O Box 57278-00200, Nairobi

Tel 0720765981

bnokelo78@gmail.com

Livingstone Kamande Gitau

159

Development Survey Services,

P.O Box 53572-00200, Nairobi

Tel: 0722-152337

kamandelivingstone@yahoo.com

Kennedy Kubasu

160

Highland Surveyors,

P.O box 9562-00100, Nairobi

Tel: 020-2721726, 2721943

highlandsurveyors.co.ke

Ibrahim Njiru Mwathane

161

Landscape Surveyors & Consultants,

P.O Box 12524-00400 Nairobi, Tel: 0721-224574

mwathane@landsca.co.ke

Joseph Guyo Halake

162

Geomeasure Surveyors ltd,

P.O Box 16626-00620 Nairobi,

Tel: 0722-728879, 0738792112

info@geomeasuresurveyors.co.ke

Thomas Kiprop Kirui

163

Kiplan Surveyors,

P.O Box 7013-20100, Nakuru

Tel: 0722781538

kiplansurveys@gmail.com

John Kennedy Ndede

164

info@survplansltd.com

Howard MakotsiLwoyelo

167

Makos Survey Services,

P.O Box 48000-00100, Nairobi

Tel: 020-313625-312203

info@landsca.co.ke

Wilson Ndirangu Kamau

168

Geodata Land Surveyors & Consultants,

Box 16230-00100, Nairobi

wnk_geodata@yahoo.com

Elzaphan M Ohanda

169

Elizaphano@yahoo.com

Polly Wanjiku Gitimu

170

P.O.Box 30046 Nairobi

pollygitimu@gmail.com

Silas Kinoti Muriithi

171

Geosite Land Solutions Ltd

Josem Trust House, 4th floor,

Bunyala Road, Upper Hill

P.O. Box 27513 – 00506 Nairobi

geositeland@gmail.com

Eliud Moki

172

P.O Box 102-00100, Nairobi,

Tel:0722-784525

eliudmoki@yahoo.com

Silas Mwiti Muketha

173

Alliance Land Surveys Ltd,

P.O Box 76922-00620, Nairobi

Tel: 0716-233039

alliancesurveysltd@gmail.com or alliancesurveysltd@yahoo.com

Patrick Opiyo Adero

174

Opiyo and Associates,

P.O Box 9290-Winam, Kisumu,

Tel: 0722-854421

opiyo.patrick@yahoo.com

Peter Okeyo Oraro

177

Earthscope Survey Services,

P.O Box 9381-00100, Nairobi,

Tel: 0722-599621, 0727-319538

earthscope2006@yahoo.com

Julius Orwa K’Obado

178

Juliko Geospatial Consultants,

P.O Box 28298-00200, Nairobi,

Tel: 0722-270087

julikoconsultants@gmail.com

Alfred Mwangi Gathu

180

Geo Elipse Co. Ltd,

P.O Box 2718-10140, Nyeri,

Tel: 0722766407

geoelipsecoltd@yahoo.com

Paul Karanja Thagishu

181

Thagishu & Associates,

P.O Box 6089-00300, Nairobi

Tel: 0722-624685, 0733-133512

pthagishu@yahoo.com

Batholomew Chakuri Mwanyungu

182

Pimatech Land Surveyors and Consultants,

P.O Box 86421 Mombasa,

Tel: 0722-314948

mwanyungu@yahoo.com

John Opiko Aloo

183

Opiko& Associates Limited,

P.O Box 47226-00100, Nairobi

Tel: 0722-869582

opikoassociates@yahoo.com

info@opikoassociates.co.ke

Stephen Gathuita Mwangi

184

Geoplan Systems,

P.O. Box 43307-00100 Nairobi.

Tel: 0722-719153

s.gmwangi@yahoo.com

Charles Ributhi Gathogo

185

Geosurv Systems Ltd,

P.O Box 7811-00100, Nairobi

Tel: 0713-706868, 0732-425436

info@geosurv.co.ke

Joel Odhiambo Akumu

186

Prime Line Surveys,

P.O Box 68264-00200, Nairobi,

Tel: 0722-795679

primelinesurveys@gmail.com

John Kagiri Karuga

187

Homeland Surveys,

P.O Box 1330-10400, Nanyuki,

Tel: 0722-658239

homelandsurveys@yahoo.com

Joseph Gachoki Gitari

188

Geo- Acre Surveys,

P.O Box 910-00618, Nairobi

Tel: 0729-569800

geoacresurveys@yahoo.com

Galcano Canny Mulaku

189

Emkwara Consultants,

P.O Box 69568-00400, Nairobi

Tel: 0735-879218

cemakwara@yahoo.com

Moses Karoki Gachari

191

P.O. Box 62000 – 00200 Nairobi

gacharimk@yahoo.com

Fredrick Ouma Oduor

192

Envirosurv Systems,

P.O Box 60975-00200, Nairobi,

Tel: 0202426809

ensurv@gmail.com, oumafrederick@yahoo.com

Abdulkadir Adan Khalif

193

Spatial Research and Resource Surveys Ltd,

P.O. Box 71227-00622 – 00100 Nairobi

Tel: +254 714714777

khalif8888@hotmail.com

Peter Kuria Wanyoike

194

ArcPlan Services,

P.O Box 74846-00200

Tel: 0722-813334

wanyoikepk@yahoo.com

Ephantus Murage Mundia

195

Tel:0722878617, 0733719987

2emurage@gmail.comephantusmuragemundia@gmail.com

Edith Kariko Mwai

196

Geo-Acre Surveys,

P.O Box 910-00618, Nairobi

Tel: 0729-569800

geoacresurveys@yahoo.com

Francis W. Odhiambo Aduol

197

Tel:0722585797

fwoaduol@tukenya.ac.ke

Cecilia Wangari Koigu

198

Cewako Agencies & Surveyors Ltd,

P.O. Box 5452-00506, Nairobi,

Tel: 0722-308623, 0703-588484

cewakoagencies@gmail.com

Simon Gatuni Njukia

199

Cadasmaps Land Survey,

P.O Box 1781-00900, KIAMBU,

Tel: 0722-244182, 0722-691678

njukiasimon@gmail.com

Stephen Odongo Ambani

200

Kolmans Geomatic Consultants Kenya Ltd,

P.O. Box 57655-00200,, Nairobi,

Tel: 0770-919322, 0721-663488

info@kolmans.co.keambani@kolmans.co.ke

Gilbert Oketch Ayoo

201

Gappy Consultants Licensed Land Surveyors,

P.O Box 4729-00200, Nairobi

Tel: 0712-633446, 0734-795975

ayoogilbert@yahoo.comgappyconsultants@gmail.com

Zachary Thuku Kanunu

203

Kanunu Geospatial Surveyors and Consultants

P.O. Box 181 – 60125, Embu Tel: 0722-629871

ztkanunu@yahoo.com,

Wilfred Muchae Kabue

204

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100 Nairobi; 0722707237

muchae684@yahoo.com

John Karanja Kihagi

205

Geosurvey Engineering and Environmental Services Ltd., Po. Box 3891-00200, Nairobi

Tel: 0720-244276

info@geosurvey.co.ke

Reuben Mwenda Murugu

206

LandMetre Surveyors,

P.O Box 1419-60200, Meru,

Tel: 0722-439080

landmetresurveyors@gmail.com

Julius Kiplagat Rotich

207

P.O Box 459-30300, Kapsabet.

araprotichjulius@yahoo.com

John Mwangi Maina

208

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100 Nairobi; 0722675051

mainakabindi@yahoo.com

Wallace Ngugi Mbugua

209

Network Surveys,

P.O Box 1361-00900, Kiambu

Tel: 0722-736417

wnmbugua12@gmail.com

Faith Njoki Karanja

210

P.O Box 15194-00100, Nairobi; 0720240987

faithkaranja@uonbi.ac.ke

Sammy Mulei Musyoka

211

Nile Surveys & Geosolutions Ltd,

P.O Box 15194-00100, Nairobi.

Tel: 0724873901

muleimusyoka@gmail.com

Josphat Kazungu Ziro Mwatela

212

P.O Box 44-80202, Kilifi

Tel: 0720-488801

versitigroup@gmail.com

Cyrus Muiruri Muchoki

213

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100 Nairobi

Nancy Waithira Mwangi

214

Geotech Mapping Solutions,

P.O Box 9411-00200 NAIROBI,

TEL: 0722-594850

info@geotech.co.ke

Charles Muya Kamamia

215

Measurement Systems Ltd,

P.O Box 547-00618, NAIROBI,

Tel: 0700623882, 0735784269

info@measurementsystems.co.kesales@measurementsystems.co.ke

David Ndegwa Kuria

216

P.O. Box 44417 – 00100 Nairobi

dnkuria@yahoo.com

Murimi Benjamin Kumunga

217

0722616279

Bkumunga2012@yahoo.com

Damiano Milimu Likalamu

218

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100 Nairobi; 0728354861

dmlikalamu@yahoo.com

Jonathan Nyoka Chivatsi

219

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100 Nairobi; 0710562177

jnchivatsi@yahoo.com

Richard Nyairo Amati

220

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100 Nairobi; 0722786208

rkamaty@yahoo.com

Salesio Njagi Nthirimano

222

Thirimano & Associates Ltd,

P.O Box 1729-60100, Embu.

Tel: 0721-838929

nthirimano@yahoo.com

Cesare Ngigii Mbaria

223

P.O. Box 300460-00100 Nairobi

cesarembaria@gmail.com

David Nyangau Siriba

224

GeoTelesphere Consultants Ltd.

P.O Box 15774-00100, NAIROBI.

Tel: 0721-100332

geotelesphere@yahoo.com

Charles Ndegwa Mundia

225

Tel: +254729933154

ndegwa.mundia@gmail.com;

charles.mundia@dkut.ac.ke

Emily Wawira Njeru

226

TerraGIS,

P.O. Box 18466-00100, Nairobi

Tel: 020-8157123, 2324814

Info@terragisafrica.com

Sospeter Ohanya

227

P.O Box 44417-00100, Nairobi.

Tel: 0725-744134

landscanassociates@gmail.com

Boniface Olwochi Wanyama

228

P.O Box 1608-30100, Eldoret.

Tel: 0722-934461

Info@landscan.co.ke

Washington Abuto

229

P.O Box 67168-00200, Nairobi.

Tel: 0721-957016

wabuto2004@yahoo.com

Ephraim Maina Rwingo

230

P.O Box 43020-80100, Mombasa.

Tel: 0722-426734

info@selineconsultants.co.ke

Okoth Charles Ameso Angira

231

Geoflex consultants

P.O Box 9552-00100 Nairobi, Kenya

Tel: 0722-296733, 0202210774

geoflexconsult@gmail.com

George Arwa

232

P.O. Box 30046-00100

0722712891

Garwa2005@yahoo.com

Patrick Kyaka Kimeu

233

P.O Box 1150-00200

Tel: 0722-867212

patrickkimeu50@gmail.com

Kenneth Kavai Sabatia

234

P.O Box 2340-0100, Thika

Tel:0721377354

ksabatia6@gmail.com

Mungai wa Njenga Kabitu

235

P.O Box 10239-20101, NAKURU

Tel:0723586216

emenkeitechno@yahoo.com

Samuel Njatha Njihia

236

P.O Box 11469-00400

Tel: 0721453764

njathas@yahoo.com, gipcabconsultants@yahoo.com

Abdulkadir Ibrahim Jatani

237

P.O Box 41727-00100

Tel: 0722619742

jeyjeyke@gmail.com

Festus Mbaabu Rimbere

238

P.O Box 3816-00100

Tel:0722783337

rimberesurveyors@gmail.com

Joseph Muriithi Mugendi

239

P.O Box 14034-20100

Tel: 0722807847

mugendijj2@gmail.com

Daniel Maina Mukiri

240

P.O Box 268510100

Tel:0722350162

danielmukiri1@gmail.com

Savio Ochieng Omalla

241

P.O Box 62093-00200

Tel:0721999308

savio.ochieng@gmail.com

Steve Rogers Kobado

242

P.O Box 28298-00200

Tel:0722260548

rogerskobado@gmail.com

Eric Mwangi Nduhiu

243

P.O Box 16626-00620

Tel:0720969450

nduhiu@gmail.com

Charles Misicko Lwanga

244

P.O Box 16620-00620

Tel:0724438548

misicko2013@gmail.com

Mary N. Kamunyu

245

P.O Box 55524-00200

Tel:0722990663

Nmary.kk@gmail.com

Danson Irungu Mbaru

246

P.O Box 454-00300

Tel:0733174841

dimbaru@yahoo.com

Christopher Kinyua Tiras

247

P.O Box 61157-00200

Tel:0722519059

kinyua.chris@gmail.com

Baptista W. Kihingo

248

P.O Box 60413-00200

Tel:0722750846

bkihingo@gmail.com

Maritim Weldon

249

P.O Box 30046-00100

Tel:0720824989

arapmaritime@gmail.com

David Kuira Gichuki

250

P.O Box 2685-10100

Tel:0721232708

geodevkenya@yahoo.com

Paul Njoroge Ndungu

251

P.O Box 4705-00200

Tel: 0722824050

paulndungu1@gmail.com

Evans Ngeywo Maghas

252

Toplands Engineering

Surveys

P.O. Box 14954-00100, Nairobi

evans@toplands.co.ke, info@toplands.co.ke

Eric A. Nyadimo

253

P.O. 28844 – 00200, Nairobi

Tel: 0722385931

enyadimo@yahoo.com

John W. Gitau

254

P.O. Box 63718 – 00619, Nairobi

Tel: 0710720153

jgitau07@gmail.com

Rashid Ali Abdullahi

255

P.O. Box 19001 – 00501

Tel: 0722355474

rashidabdullahi.ra@gmail.com

Thomas M. Kavivya

256

P.O. Box 67495-00200, Nairobi

Tel: 0714013337

kavivyatom@gmail.com

Nicholas Ongwae Obura

257

P.O. Box 56-40600

Tel: 0729727979

nicholasongwae@gmail.com

Eliud Ngare Munene

258

P.O. Box 8048-00100

Tel: 0722309994

e.munene12@gmail.com

Regina Njoki Njue

259

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100

Nairobi; 0722630974

reginanjokinjue@gmail.com

Zaverio Kinyua Gitonga

260

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100

Nairobi

zkinyua@outlook.com

Milcah Ngina Muendo

261

P.O. Box 30046 – 00100

Nairobi

milcahmn@gmail.com

Javans Otieno Rakwar

262

P.O. Box 12528 – 00400

Nairobi

javansrak@gmail.com

Lapezoh Ortegah A.

263

P.O. BOX 28423-00100

Nairobi

Ortegah.lapezoh@gmail.com

Stanley Omucheni Matende

264

Box 20077-00100

Nairobi

Tel: 0721343093

stanleyomucheni@gmail.com

Wycliffe Onyango Abiero

265

P.O. Box 467-00502, Nairobi

Tel: 0706-900019

wcabiero@gmail.com

Paul Njagucha Maina

266

Tel: 0725300213

njagucha@gmail.com

Dennis Songole

267

P.O.Box 30046 -00100

Tel:0721396016

dsongole@gmail.com

Samuel Wachira Mugo

268

0722686901

smugo96@gmail.com

John Karimi Mbui

269

0722802147

Mbuijohn.k@gmail.com

Eliud Okungu Ogembo

270

0722623327

eliudok@gmail.com

Michael Otieno Obop

271

738573140

mikeobop@yahoo.com

Joshua Odege Sanduk

272

0750847930

josanduk@gmail.com

Douglas Muya Gikonyo

273

0723512040

dougikonyo@gmail.com

Alloys Andama Matoke

274

0723857176

aloysmatoke@yahoo.com

Sammy Mwangi Matara

275

0720429067

smatara@gmail.com

Ephrahim Magana Rukaria

276

0721267135

emrukaria@gmail.com

Erastus Chege Mwangi

277

0724160691

erastotle@gmail.com

Peter Ndungu Wanyoike

278

0722867312

wanyoikepnt@gmail.com

Henry Munyao Ngomo

279

P.O.Box 30046 -001000715168133

ngomohm@gmail.com


Add a Comment *

Name

Email *

Post a Comment

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post